Skip to content
Pavilion Offers Beautiful Venue for Donor Reception
Donors who have provided private support to the University of Mississippi, University of Medical Center and Ole Miss Athletics were celebrated at a Nov. 4 reception at the Pavilion at Ole Miss. Among hundreds of attendees were (top row, from left) Rondah Marks, Peter Marks, Kathy Sanderson, Susie Butts, Julie Sample, Rose Flenorl, Lee Paris, Peggy McKey, Lisa Paris and Miss University Leah Gibson, also a member of the Columns Society, and (bottom row, left to right) Deterrian Shackleford, John Black, Matt McLaughlin, Chancellor Jeff Vitter, Sharon Vitter, Sonya Bjork, Ross Bjork, Susan Brown, Jimmy Brown and Wendell Weakley.

Fiscal year 2016 marked a new era for the University of Mississippi as Chancellor Jeffrey S. Vitter took the reins and committed to shaping the university’s future; as academics and athletics received groundbreaking support in the form of their largest private gifts to date; as the University of Mississippi Medical Center announced a $100 million private giving campaign that promises increased excellence in pediatric health care; as more members of the Ole Miss family contributed to future successes through planned giving; and as donor participation jumped by more than 16 percent.

The University of Mississippi Foundation expresses sincerest gratitude to our generous alumni and friends. In an era when state funding comprises approximately 15% of the university budget, your support matters. Thank you for helping Ole Miss continue to be one of the nation’s greatest public institutions of higher learning.

Click here for more images from this event.


Online gifts for the 2024 calendar year should be made no later than noon on December 31, 2024.  Checks by mail will need to be postmarked by December 31 to be counted in the 2024 calendar year.