Skip to content
76 Named to SEC Academic Honor Roll
Fedex Student Athlete Academic Support Center

With another successful athletics season in the rearview mirror, more academic honors keep coming for Ole Miss student-athletes, as 76 Rebels were named to the 2015 Spring SEC Academic Honor Roll announced by SEC Commissioner Greg Sankey, Tuesday.

A total of 1,191 student-athletes were named to the 2015 Spring SEC Academic Honor Roll. The 2015 Spring SEC Academic Honor Roll is based on grades from the 2014 summer, 2014 fall and 2015 spring terms.

While earning their 13th postseason appearance under head coach Mike Bianco, 14 members of the diamond Rebels made the SEC Academic Honor Roll, including three-time honoree Scott Weathersby, who graduated last month, was drafted and signed with the Houston Astros.

Men’s and women’s track and field combined for 31 on the honor roll, including three-time honoree Jonathan Redding, who graduated last month with a perfect 4.0 grade point average in his Ole Miss career.

Women’s tennis placed six of seven eligible student-athletes on the honor roll, including three-time honorees and graduates Julia Jones, Erin Stephens and Iris Verboven. Men’s tennis had four make the honor roll, including three-time honoree William Kallberg, who posted a perfect 4.0 GPA.

Nine softball players made the honor roll, including three-time honorees Allison Brown and Lauren Lindsey.

Men’s golf placed six on the list, including Academic All-American and SEC Men’s Golf Scholar-Athlete of the Year, Forrest Gamble, who owns a perfect 4.0 GPA in physics and plans to attend medical school after graduation.  Women’s golf also had six make the honor roll, led by Taylor Medalist Stani Schiavone.

The following criteria must be met to be named to the SEC Academic Honor Roll: (1) A student-athlete must have a grade point average of 3.00 or above for either the preceding academic year (two semesters or three quarters) or have a cumulative grade point average of 3.00 or above at the nominating institution. (2) If a student-athlete attends summer school, his/her grade point average during the summer academic term must be included in the calculation used to determine eligibility for the Academic Honor Roll. (3) Student-athletes eligible for the Honor Roll include those receiving an athletics scholarship, recipients of an athletics award (i.e., letter winner), and non-scholarship student-athletes who have been on a varsity team for two seasons. (4) Prior to being nominated, a student-athlete must have successfully completed 24 semester or 36 quarter hours of non-remedial academic credit toward a baccalaureate degree at the nominating institution. (5) The student-athlete must have been a member of a varsity team for the sport’s entire NCAA Championship segment.

Ole Miss – Sport – Major

Evan Anderson – Baseball – Exercise Science
Scott Ashford – Baseball – Exercise Science
Mitchel Babb – Baseball – Chemical Engineering
Brady Bramlett – Baseball – Biology and Science Education
Matt Denny – Baseball – Marketing
Cameron Dishon – Baseball – Accountancy
Sean Johnson – Baseball – General Studies
Jack Kaiser – Baseball – General Studies
Henri Lartigue – Baseball – Accountancy
Sam Smith – Baseball – Managerial Finance
Jacob Waguespack – Baseball – Managerial Finance
Josh Watkins – Baseball – General Studies
Scott Weathersby – Baseball – Biology
J.B. Woodman – Baseball – Managerial Finance
Drew Comer – M Golf – Managerial Finance
Forrest Gamble – M Golf – Physics
Chris Ingham – M Golf – Managerial Finance
Joe Lewis – M Golf – Management
Noah West – M Golf – Managerial Finance
Ben Wolcott – M Golf – Integrated Marketing Communications
Alison Hovatter – W Golf – Management
Abby Newton – W Golf – Geological Engineering
Taelor Rubin – W Golf – Risk and Insurance Management
Stani Schiavone – W Golf – Mathematics Education
Maria Toennessen – W Golf – Management
Katie Voll – W Golf – Geological Engineering
Allison Brown – Softball – Liberal Studies
Alyssa Invergo – Softball – Psychology
Lauren Lindsey – Softball – Chemistry
Natalie Martinez – Softball – Journalism
Jamie Morgan – Softball – Psychology
Bri Payne – Softball – Exercise Science
Melina Preciado – Softball – Communication Sciences and Disorders
Miranda Strother – Softball – Exercise Science
Courtney Syrett – Softball – Management
Ricardo Jorge Brito De Jesus – M Tennis – Economics
Vinod Gowda – M Tennis – Banking and Finance
William Kallberg – M Tennis – Managerial Finance
Joe Rogers – M Tennis – History
Julia Jones  – W Tennis – Accountancy
Mai El Kamash – W Tennis – Civil Engineering
Marija Milutinovic – W Tennis – Banking and Finance
Allie Robbins – W Tennis – Mechanical Engineering
Erin Stephens – W Tennis – Management and Marketing
Iris Verboven – W Tennis – Civil Engineering
Adam Aguirre – M Track & Field – Exercise Science
Barclay Angle – M Track & Field – Business Undeclared
Daniel Bulmer – M Track & Field – Exercise Science
Conrad Collins – M Track & Field – Philosophy
Kevin Conway – M Track & Field – Exercise Science
Trevor Gilley – M Track & Field – Civil Engineering
Tyler Harrison – M Track & Field – Managerial Finance
Julius Lembke – M Track & Field – Accountancy
Carl Lowe – M Track & Field – Pre-Pharmacy
Peyton Moss – M Track & Field – Chemical Engineering
Mitchell Narro – M Track & Field – Accountancy
Jonathan Redding – M Track & Field – Biochemistry
Jon Luke Watts – M Track & Field – Public Policy
Lyndsey Acree – W Track & Field – Dietetics and Nutrition
Saga Barzowski – W Track & Field – Political Science
McKenna Coughlin – W Track & Field – Exercise Science
Mary Alex England – W Track & Field – Accountancy
Scarlett Fox – W Track & Field – Journalism
Margaret Harkness – W Track & Field – Dietetics and Nutrition
Jhorden Hunter – W Track & Field – Masters in Integrated Marketing Communications
Taylor Irby – W Track & Field – Exercise Science
Tavyn Lovitt – W Track & Field – English Education
Fabia McDonald – W Track & Field – Social Work
Racquel Moses – W Track & Field – Exercise Science
Shari Russell – W Track & Field – Exercise Science
Kacy Smith – W Track & Field – Criminal Justice
Shannon Spence – W Track & Field – Criminal Justice
Arielle Wallace – W Track & Field – Art
Callie Watson – W Track & Field – Exercise Science
Kierra White – W Track & Field – General Studies
Leanne Zimmer – W Track & Field – Anthropology


Online gifts for the 2024 calendar year should be made no later than noon on December 31, 2024.  Checks by mail will need to be postmarked by December 31 to be counted in the 2024 calendar year.